South Bay Grand Prix
South Bay Grand Prix
Ask The Official


Let Serve
by Bill Walker

Q: Can any player on the court including the serving team call a let serve?

A: Yes. Any player may call a service let. The call shall be made before the return of serve goes out of play, or is hit by the server or his partner. If the serve is an apparent or near ace, any let shall be called promptly.

| Submit A Question |


Jim Flood Jim Flood has been a USTA Professional Tennis Official for many years and has officiated at many of the biggest and most prestigious USTA professional tournaments, including the U.S. Open. He is also a computer instructor and multimedia specialist and also fills his spare time as a commercial actor and voiceover artist. Jim's motto is: "Play by the rules."


South Bay Grand Prix  •  , , CA  •   •  info@southbaygrandprix.com


Gamma Racquet Sports
Brady Tennis Camp
Levchenko Tennis Shop
Yonex
Cure Duchenne
Summer Fun! Speedminton Deluxe Set