South Bay Grand Prix
South Bay Grand Prix
Ask The Official


Serving and Receiving Positions in Doubles
by kay

Q: In doubles is there any restriction as to where the partner of the server may stand?

A: The server's partner may position themselves anywhere in the court. The receiver's partner may also position themselves anywhere in the court.

| Submit A Question |


Jim Flood Jim Flood has been a USTA Professional Tennis Official for many years and has officiated at many of the biggest and most prestigious USTA professional tournaments, including the U.S. Open. He is also a computer instructor and multimedia specialist and also fills his spare time as a commercial actor and voiceover artist. Jim's motto is: "Play by the rules."


South Bay Grand Prix  •  , , CA  •   •  info@southbaygrandprix.com


Gamma Racquet Sports
Brady Tennis Camp
Levchenko Tennis Shop
Yonex
Cure Duchenne
Banner