South Bay Grand Prix
South Bay Grand Prix
Ask The Official


Order of serve in doubles
by Don

Q: In doubles, which team begins serving in the next set.

A: The team due to serve in rotation would serve. Either player on a doubles team may serve first, each set, changing the order of serve for that team.

If the set ends in a tiebreak, the team that served first in that set will start the next set receiving. Receiving positions (duece or ad court) may also be changed at the beginning of each set.

| Submit A Question |


Jim Flood Jim Flood has been a USTA Professional Tennis Official for many years and has officiated at many of the biggest and most prestigious USTA professional tournaments, including the U.S. Open. He is also a computer instructor and multimedia specialist and also fills his spare time as a commercial actor and voiceover artist. Jim's motto is: "Play by the rules."


South Bay Grand Prix  •  , , CA  •   •  info@southbaygrandprix.com


Gamma Racquet Sports
Brady Tennis Camp
Levchenko Tennis Shop
Yonex
Cure Duchenne
igourmet.com - OIL & VINEGAR