South Bay Grand Prix
South Bay Grand Prix
Ask The Official


Doubles positions
by Anonymous

Q: I'm playing doubles and I'm serving. Where can my partner stand? Where can't they stand?

A: The Server's partner, the receiver's partner, or the receiver, may take ANY position on their side of the net that they wish (Rule 36, Case 1).

| Submit A Question |


Jim Flood Jim Flood has been a USTA Professional Tennis Official for many years and has officiated at many of the biggest and most prestigious USTA professional tournaments, including the U.S. Open. He is also a computer instructor and multimedia specialist and also fills his spare time as a commercial actor and voiceover artist. Jim's motto is: "Play by the rules."


South Bay Grand Prix  •  , , CA  •   •  info@southbaygrandprix.com


Gamma Racquet Sports
Brady Tennis Camp
Levchenko Tennis Shop
Yonex
Cure Duchenne
Home Page banner